Although oats are a type of grain, they don't contain gluten. They do contain avenin, which is a protein similar to gluten. However problems can occur if oats are produced in the same place as wheat, barley and rye, as the oats can become contaminated with these other grains, which is why some people with coeliac disease do not eat them.
Nutritionally, oats are rich in fibre and provide slow-release energy, which helps you to stay fuller for longer. They may also help maintain good heart health as they contribute to lowering cholesterol.
WEIGH & TAKE AWAY - You don't have to order a 1kg, bring in your own container and you can purchase these by weight.